The Artist’s Way – Week 8: Does this ‘Week’ know me? Has it ever met me?


I read Week 8 then stopped.  I could not believe what I was reading. Did Ms. Cameron specifically write this for me? As ‘it’ seemed to be so apt: talking to me, knowing exactly where I was in my life and what my problems were?  It knew why I felt the need to blame someone, anyone; why I was hiding and therefore procrastinating on what I was meant to do. The conclusion drawn: fear was the driving force and I allowed it to dominate me.

But nevertheless I still need to read it again just to make sure I have not missed anything. Well in fact I have!  I must read it again because I really didn’t have enough time to do the tasks and exercises which as any TAW follower, is a must! But I am finding this book to be thought-provoking, even to the point of being slightly disturbing.  Will keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “The Artist’s Way – Week 8: Does this ‘Week’ know me? Has it ever met me?

    1. I know. Would you believe that I’m still ‘trapped’ in Week 8. I decided that I must get it over and done with, otherwise I will not finish the book.

Leave a Reply

